d 'Hammerbachtaler Blous`n
was in Yekaterinburg

from 30.09.-7.10.2012
for the day of German unity and Oktoberfest week

Enthusiastic about hospitality
Hammerbachtaler Blous'n is set in Russia


Report: Amberger Zeitung Freudenberg. (san)

The enthusiasm can still be seen in them, although they have already been back a few days. Richard Zweck, Herbert Wawersig, Franz Gericke and Herbert Freitag still rave about Russia. She was completely impressed by one thing above all: the warm welcome and hospitality that the people of Yekatarinburg in the Urals showed them.
"Absolutely positive," says Richard Zweck, summarizing the impressions that the Hammerbachtaler Blous'n gathered in one week in Yekatarinburg. He and all the other musicians in the group were very pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome they received from the German consulate as hosts, but also from the Russians. The group was well looked after by the consulate team in Yekatarinburg, said Gericke.


Friendly welcome

Consul Markus Forster, who incidentally comes from Ammersricht, accompanied the musicians to the performances every evening, acted as interpreter and took care of his compatriots. "That was overwhelming," says Richard Zweck, who is happy that a small friendship has now emerged as a result. The Hammerbachtaler Blous'n still rave about the friendliness of the people in Yekatarinburg, but also about the Russian food. "It tastes really very good," says Richard Zweck.

"The impressions were really overwhelming," he sums up. None of the musicians regretted starting the trip. "After a week we said: wow!" The time in Yekatarinburg, a city in the Urals with a population of 1.3 million, was far too fast. "It was like a movie," said Herbert Freitag. In one week, the people of Upper Palatinate learned a lot about the country and its people: that the average monthly income is 800 euros, but the prices for groceries are "at least as high as ours".


Brunch at the consul's

On the last day, Consul Markus Forster had invited his compatriots for a brunch in his private house. "That's when we got to know his family," says Gericke. The musicians unanimously praise the important encounter between Germans and Russians that the consul does. And if they were invited, they would accept immediately.

vom 30.09.-7.10.2012
zum Tag der Deutschen Einheit und Oktoberfestwoche
                             

Begeistert von Gastfreundschaft
Hammerbachtaler Blous'n spielt in Russland


Bericht: Amberger Zeitung Freudenberg. (san)

Die Begeisterung ist ihnen auch jetzt noch anzumerken, obwohl sie schon wieder einige Tage zurück sind. Immer noch schwärmen Richard Zweck, Herbert Wawersig, Franz Gericke und Herbert Freitag von Russland. Völlig beeindruckt hat sie vor allem eines: die herzliche Aufnahme und die Gastfreundschaft, die ihnen die Menschen in Jekatarinburg im Ural entgegen gebracht haben.
 "Absolut positiv", bringt Richard Zweck die Eindrücke, die die Hammerbachtaler Blous'n in einer Woche in Jekatarinburg gesammelt haben, auf einen Nenner. Er, aber auch alle anderen Musiker der Gruppe waren sehr angenehm überrascht vom herzlichen Empfang, den ihnen das deutsche Konsulat als Gastgeber, aber auch die Russen entgegen brachten. Die Gruppe sei super vom Konsulats-Team in Jekatarinburg betreut worden, so Gericke.


Freundlicher Empfang
 

Konsul Markus Forster, der übrigens aus Ammersricht stammt, begleitete die Musiker jeden Abend zu den Auftritten, fungierte als Dolmetscher, kümmerte sich um seine Landsleute. "Das war überwältigend", so Richard Zweck, der sich freut, dass inzwischen sogar eine kleine Freundschaft dadurch entstanden ist. Die Hammerbachtaler Blous'n schwärmen jetzt noch von der Freundlichkeit der Menschen in Jekatarinburg, aber auch vom russischen Essen. "Das schmeckt echt sehr gut", urteilt Richard Zweck.

"Die Eindrücke waren echt überwältigend", bilanziert er. Keiner der Musiker hat es bereut, die Reise angetreten zu haben. "Nach einer Woche haben wir gesagt: wow!" Viel zu schnell sei die Zeit in Jekatarinburg, einer 1,3 Millionen Einwohner zählenden Stadt im Ural gewesen. "Das war wie ein Film", so Herbert Freitag. In einer Woche haben die Oberpfälzer einiges über Land und Leute erfahren: dass das durchschnittliche Monatseinkommen bei 800 Euro liegt, aber die Preise für Lebensmittel "mindestens genauso hoch wie bei uns sind".


Brunch beim Konsul
 

Am letzten Tag hatte Konsul Markus Forster seine Landsleute noch zu einem Brunch in sein Privathaus eingeladen. "Da haben wir dann auch seine Familie kennengelernt", erzählt Gericke. Unisono loben die Musiker, welch wichtige Begegnungsarbeit zwischen Deutschen und Russen der Konsul leistet. Und würden sie eingeladen, sie würden sofort zusagen.

© 2017 by Hammerbachtaler-Blousn

  • Black Facebook Icon

Download Visitenkarte     und    Flyer